Social Justice Movement (SJM) GHANA

ArrowArrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

A SPECTRE IS HAUNTING GHANA: NKRUMAISM

Progressive Alliance for Ghana (PAG)

The Progressive Alliance for Ghana (PAG) is alliance of progressive and democratic organisations in Ghana and abroad. The PAG want to build a fair and just society. This can only be done by mobilising and working with the mass of our people who are at the receiving end of the NPP/NDC autocracy, that maintains the foreign domination and exploitation of our human and natural resources of our country.

Towards our goal of working towards a fair and just society we are involved in developing a political programme for the future needs of our country. Our Open Forum Meeting on Saturday, 17th October 2020 at 1.00 p.m. GMT is on THE AFRICAN UNIVERSITY AND HIGHER EDUCATION: GHANAIAN LESSONS.

Education is at the core of our development. We often hear that to escape poverty you have to have an education. It is important to distinguish between education that just manufacture people to engage in the loot and plunder of our country, or education that ensures that people are skilled to contribute to the development of their country and their self-development.

Do come for this Zoom Meeting and bring someone:

DATE: SATURDAY, OCTOBER 17, 2020

TIME: GHANA: 1 PM

UK: 2 PM

US/CANADA: 6 AM PDT; 7 AM MDT; 8 AM CDT; 9AM EDT AUS: 11 PM SATURDAY ZOOM

MEETING ID: 819 8417 5916 ZOOM

PASSWORD: 962140

PRESENTED BY PROGRESSIVE ALLIANCE FOR GHANA. www.proalliancegh.org

Call the following for Registration: Albert Naah on 0244538883; Hillary Adongo on 0209381802; Aidan 0541140922; Richard Aseume on 0207097825; Bismark on 0209313630; Nyeya Yen on 0200133091 at the SJM Secretariat.

WORKING TOWARDS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE NPP & NDC

TO GET GHANA MOVING WITH CHANGE POLICIES

SJM STANDS FOR:

  • A Fair And Just Society That Meets The Aspirations Of Our People

  • Ensuring Public Utilities Such As Water, Electricity Are Delivered By The State Efficiently And Effectively Fo Our Common Good;

  • Providing Accessible Free Health Care For All Ailments;

  • Delivering Free Quality Education From Pre-School To University;

  • Guaranteeing Effective And Fair Agreements With Foreign Companies For The Country’s Natural Resoures;

  • Building A Developmental State That Creates Employment For The Youth Through Through Industry And Training;

  • Developing Institutions To Effectively Deliver Services;

  • Ending Corruption And Nepotism In Service Delivery;

  • Maintaining And Protecting The Environment For Current And Future Generations;

  • Creating Linkages And Co-operating With Progressive Organisations In Ghana For Social Justice And Socio-Political And Economic Transformation

  • Co-operating Globally With Progressive Internationald Organisations And Strengthening Ties in West Africa Towards Pan-Africanism

“If you are emotionally attached to your tribe or political leaning to the point that truth and justice become secondary considerations, your education is useless. Your exposure is useless. If you cannot reason beyond petty sentiments, you are a liability to mankind.” Dr. Yusuf Bala Usman (Late).
Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

join sjm now

Remember there is also an XMAS Event is on:

On a date to be determined at  Bolgatanga.

Speakers will be posted on this page

Chairperson: Later on this page